Blog Tour: Tracing Shadows (Scout #1) by Alex Liddel

TRACING SHADOWS (Scout #1)
Author: Alex Lidell
Pub. Date: April 8, 2018
Publisher: Alex Lidell
Formats: Paperback, eBook
Pages: 312
Find it: Amazon, Goodreads

     To protect the throne, seventeen-year-old spy Kali must play a male guardsman trainee by day and royal lady by night.

     Orphaned and trained on a spymaster’s remote estate, Kali is a scout who works alone in the shadows. But when a terror group threatens the Dansil throne, the king forces Kali to accept a mission at the palace or forfeit her sister’s life.

     Suddenly thrust into the light, Kali must infiltrate high society as the royal Lady Lianna while penetrating the servant ranks as Kal, a male guardsman trainee. It doesn’t help that Trace, the harsh and enigmatic captain of the king’s guard, is soon assigned as both Lady Lianna’s palace escort and Kal’s commanding officer.

     As Kali edges closer to the truth behind the violent group’s identity, she uncovers dangerous secrets that could bring her mission to a brutal end. A scout’s job is to observe and report, never to engage . .. but if it means saving her sister and kingdom, Kali may have no choice.

TRACING SHADOWS, by Amazon bestselling author Alex Lidell, is the first novel in the Scout series. Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce, Leigh Bardugo, and Sarah J. Maas.


About Alex:

     Alex Lidell is the Amazon Breakout Novel Awards finalist author of The Cadet of Tildor (Penguin, 2013). She is an avid horseback rider, a (bad) hockey player, and an ice-cream addict. Born in Russia, Alex learned English in elementary school, where a thoughtful librarian placed a copy of Tamora Pierce’s Alanna in Alex’s hands. In addition to becoming the first English book Alex read for fun, Alanna started Alex’s life long love for YA fantasy books. Alex is represented by Leigh Feldman of Leigh Feldman Literary. She lives in Washington, DC.

Join Alex's newsletter for news, bonus content and sneak peeks: www.subscribepage.com/TIDES

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details:

3 winners will receive an eBook set of Alex’s TIDES SERIES & an eBook of TRACING SHADOWS, INTERNATIONAL.


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Chills and Thrills! My Favorite Halloween Reads: Part 1

Blog Tour: The Secrets of Chateau Swansea by R. C. Matthews: A Book Review

Chills and Thrills! My Favorite Halloween Reads: Part 2